Beauty Icon: Chrissy Teigen

Chrissy Teigen. 

She’s my new beauty inspiration. Along with Miranda Kerr, of course!

chrissy1

chrissy2

chrissy3

Screen Shot 2015-02-04 at 18.50.13

She is flawless. Her contouring, highlighting, foundation, everything is perfect. I love how dewy her skin always looks and how angelic, yet sultry she manages to look at any given moment.

Screen Shot 2015-02-04 at 18.22.48
Screen Shot 2015-02-04 at 18.22.58

These two products are something I will definitely get my hands on and try because Chrissy swears by them (without being paid to promote them), or so she says, though either way, a mascara that can help make my stubby, short lashes look beautiful like hers will make all the difference in my confidence.

FullSizeRender

Look at them!

This is my attempt at having a Sephora expert help recreate one of my favorite looks of hers. I will say this: The similarities are maybe brightness of my complexion and then that’s about it. I think the problem is, I hardly ever wear makeup and I don’t take enough beauty risks with smoking eyes or dark brows. I’m tying to branch out, but I’m terrible at applying make-up and don’t even get me started about contouring. I still have no idea what to put wear to enhance what and all that jazz. I keep watching tutorials and I give up because my patience is just not all there. But I love the responses I get when I have my full face on because I look somewhat unrecognizable and actually I look 21.

False eyelashes BTW 😉

Screen Shot 2015-02-04 at 18.54.04

I’m also thinking of going lighter with my hair like her lob, but I’m definitely not going to cut off my hair.

Leave a Reply

